Skip to main content

Below are the 2017 extracurricular activities currently happening at WMS. Please contact the club advisor for more information.

 

Associated Student Body (ASB)

Advisor: Beth Schille-O’Connor, Elizabeth.schille-oconnor@bellinghamschools.org

Meetings: Every other Friday at 8:15 a.m.

Location: Counseling Office Conference Room

 

Bike Club 

Advisor: Jeff Coulter, Jeffrey.coulter@bellinghamschools.org

Meetings: Fridays at 8 a.m.

Location: Bike Shop

 

Drone Club

Advisor: Grace Meloy, Grace.meloy@bellinghamschools.org

Meetings: Wednesdays at 8:15 a.m.

Location: Room 203

 

Dungeons and Dragons Club

Advisor: Matt Tremaine, Matthew.tremaine@bellinghamschools.org

Meetings: Thursday at 8:15 a.m.

Location: Library and art room

 

Fishing Club

Advisor:  James Walsh, James.Walsh@bellinghamschools.org

Meetings:  Thursdays at 8:30 am

Location:  Room 112

 

Improv Club

Advisor: WWU Theater Students

Meetings: TBA in Spring 2018

Location: TBA

 

Leadership

Advisor: Shelby Ziels, Erica.Ziels@bellinghamschools.org

Meetings: Thursdays at 8:15 a.m.

Location: Room 19

 

Math Club

Advisor: Ned Hannah, Phillip.Hannah@bellinghamschools.org

Meetings:  Fridays at 8:15 am

Location:  Room 219

 

Photojournalism Club

Advisor: Lee Krancus, Leland.krancus@bellinghamschools.org

Meetings: Tuesdays week 1, Thursdays week 2 and alternating every other, 3:50 to 5:15 p.m.

Location: Room 102

 

Queer-Straight Alliance (QSA) 

All are welcome!

Advisors: Darilyn SigelPatrisia KulaasMark Heimer

Meetings: Fridays at 8:15 a.m. (Starting Oct. 13)

Location: Library

 

Technology Students Association (TSA) STEM Projects and Leadership Skills

Advisor: Kristen Schlegel,  Kristen.schlegel@bellinghamschools.org

Whatcom TSA

Meetings: Tuesday or Wednesdays (B Day for the week) at 8 am

Location: Room S1